Quality

Traceability

Upon arrival of the cows at our slaughterhouse, every cow has its own identity card. Its identity card allows us to register important information such as sanitel number, date of birth, cattle breed, place of birth, place of breeding and the farmer.

Before slaughtering, every identity card is checked and approved by the Belgian food safety agency FASFC (Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain). The FASFC in Belgium has developed a hugue database that identifies, registers and supervises the livestock.

When deboning the carcass, all parts are provided with an I.V.B. label. The I.V.B. is the Belgian interprofessional association for Belgian meat that develops labels complying with all the legal obligations.

Quality

To produce quality, we select our cattle with great care. Our livestock purchasers go daily to the livestock markets to select our cattle. They also load and transport the cattle to our slaughterhouse. Next to the daily livestock markets, we have strong relationships with the local farmers and livestock traders.

Qualité

Traçabilité

Toutes les bêtes à notre abattoir sont accompagnées avec un passeport bovin. Le passeport bovin nous permet d’enregistrer de l’information importante sur la bête comme le numéro sanitel, la date de naissance, la race bovine, le lieu de naissance et le lieu d’élevage et l’adresse de la ferme.

Avant d’abattre les bêtes, chaque passeport bovin est enregistré et contrôlé par l’AFSCA (l’Agence Fédérale pour la Sécurité de la Chaîne Alimentaire). L’AFSCA nous donne la permission pour chaque bête individuel.

Quand nous désossons les carcasses, toutes les pièces reçoivent une étiquette d’I.V.B. L'I.V.B. est l’Association Interprofessionnelle pour la Viande Belge qui développe des étiquettes conforme aux obligations légales.

Qualité

Swaegers choisit ses bêtes avec le plus grand soin possible. Nos acheteurs vont chaque jour aux marchés aux bestiaux pour acheter et sélectionner nos bêtes. Nos transporteurs soignent le chargement et le transport de nos bêtes vers l’abattoir. Nous avons également une relation forte avec les éleveurs et les marchands de bétail locaux.